23. 7.


Zagreb Soloists
Simon Trpčeski, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto in E major, Imperial, no. 5, op. 73 (processing for Strings by V. Lachner)
Adagio and poco moto
Rondo. Allegro


Boris Papandopulo
Pintarichiana, suite for strings

Lovro Stipčević
Ethereal Sonic Visions, for strings and electronics - order OGV

Frano Parać
Two items for strings
Allegro deciso


Simon Trpčeski has been praised not only for his exceptional virtuosity and deeply expressive approach, but also for his charismatic presence on the podium. He emerged onto the international stage some twenty years ago as the BBC's New Generation Artist, building an incredible career. He collaborates with more than a hundred orchestras on four continents, among them the London Symphony Orchestra, the Philharmonic Orchestra, the City of Birmingham Orchestra, the Orchestre national de France, the Royal Concergebouwa Orchestra, the German Symphony Orchestra of Berlin and the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra.

The Zagreb Soloists Ensemble was founded in 1953 within Radio Zagreb under the artistic direction of the famous cellist Antonio Janigro. Over almost seven decades – under the artistic direction of concertmasters such as Dragutin Hrdjok, Tonko Ninić, Anđelko Krpan and Borivoj Martinić-Jerčić – the Zagreb Soloists have maintained the quality of music at an enviable level and regularly perform on prestigious world concert stages. Since 2012, the ensemble has been performing with violinist, also concertmaster, Sreten Krstić, former concertmaster of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra.